Balance Makes Perfect

They say have a balanced breakfast.  I say, have a balanced life.

Especially as I get older,  I can’t stress this enough.  I see people around me who are unorganized, sloppy, lazy, and endlessly busy.

These people do not know how to add a little balance to their life.

At this point in my life, I can say that I am constantly doing things.  I work an internship by day, and a part-time job by night.  I have friends, family, a boyfriend to tend to, a kitten, and household chores.  Any free time is spent reading, writing, or sleeping.  Oh, and eating.

I dislike when people act like their lives are more complicated than mine.   I chose my life, you chose yours.

Things I hate:

I hate seeing people complain about how much school work they have.  If it’s too much, you shouldn’t have applied to a prestigious school.

I hate when I see people complaining about how long they have to go to work until.  No one is making you have a full time job.  If you need the money, and the job, take it like a man and go to work.

I hate when I hear people “bragging” about how tired they are and how little sleep they received.   Drink some warm milk at night, shut down your Facebook, and go night-night.  I don’t want to hear about how you got two hours of sleep.  So did I, but you don’t hear me complaining…

I hate when people use the excuse of “I’m busy,” when they are treating all their loved ones like dirt.

If I may continue…

Balancing out your life is really not a complicated task.  Once you get into a set routine, your life will be a lot easier.  You can have friends, a family, a boyfriend and girlfriend, school, pets, and free time.  The President can do it, so can you.

That’s not to say every day needs to be dull and repetitive.  Sometimes, I break my routine, and it will be worth it.

Example: Last night I stayed up watching an episode of Game of Thrones.  I didn’t go to bed until 2 a.m.  The next morning, I have 10 hours of work ahead of me with no break (and yet I have time to write this post).  It was great to watch that episode, but now I will be tired.   Instead of complaining about it, I’ll drink some coffee and get over it.  It was my decision after all.

We all make mistakes that will alter the balance in our lives.  You are late too many times and get laid off, and now you need to strive to get a new job.  You room with your girlfriend and now she’s your ex, and you have to suffer another year with her.  You break a girl or guys heart and now your emotions are all confused.  You have a hangover and have to go to work all day.

I have one thing to say to you: Life goes on.

Even when you are emotionally confused, heartbroken, sick, jobless, tired, stressed and busy, take a breath and relax.  You will be okay.

Don’t think about what you have to do tomorrow, think about what you have to do today.  Keep a planner or a notebook for future events and occasions. Stop making excuses for yourself.  You are the boss of your own life.  It’s time you start taking control.

Just because you’re busy, doesn’t mean you have to have a horrible, terrible life.  And it doesn’t mean you have to make everyone around you feel like they have a terrible life, either.

Don’t whine and complain about your life when you have the ability to change it.   Every mistake you made was actually a good decision at one point.  So don’t dwell on the past.  You’ll never make it to the future.

Everybody handles a schedule differently.  My schedule is busy for who I am.  But, I sort of like to be doing things all the time.

All I have to say is get out your Cheerios, orange juice, toast and a side of fruit.  Perhaps if you start with a balanced meal, you can start your balanced life.

12 comments

  1. madi, i love you so much. this is perfectly said and so true! balance isn’t really that difficult to achieve, you just have to want it.
    thank you for everything last night and dedicating this to me (: you’re the best ❤

    1. I try to show people that balance makes life easier. I should write a book. It’s true. The more you want something, the better chance you have at making it happen. No problem girl, I will always blog about you (I must say I have had more hits because of this post, that is so exciting).

  2. YOU WATCH GAME OF THRONES! We need to have a long discussion on it now! I’ve read the books too haha!

    On another note, another good post with an excellent point! 😀

      1. Yes, please dedicate a blog post to it! haha. sometime we should swap blogs and I post yours and you post on mine. though I think you have a lot more readers than me! 😛

      2. Yeah but I got a new one and started from scratch. Lost most of my followers in the process. 😛

        We should definitely do it then!

      3. I have no idea if you are or not. Don’t think so though? Well let me know if you have a flash drive and I’ll see what I can do. You’re gonna need a bigger one though.

  3. I completely agree with me you! People spend too much time complaining about things instead of changing them and then it just brings everyone else down. Negativity breeds negativity.

    1. Hey thanks for reading! It’s true, thinking negatively brings the people you care about around you. Most of the time, the people who care about you are just trying to help you. I’m glad someone sees it my way! Thanks again!

Tell me what your heart desires

