Don’t Go Towards the Light!

Living in Pennsylvania is really irksome sometimes.  Especially when it comes down to weather.  I’m not sure what it is like in other states or countries, but on the East Coast the weather is very bipolar.

It is so deceiving when the weather is terrible for a week, and then Mother Nature decides to be beautiful for a few days.  You would think this would be a good thing, but no sooner does the weather become nice, does Mother Nature snatch that wonderful sunshine-y goodness away from us.

Can I have this everyday, please and thank you?

“Ha ha, I got you now!”

I can just see her laughing.

You think that it is going to be so beautiful for a while longer, and you think, “Hey, this is the best fall ever!”  Don’t do it!  Don’t believe the rays of goodness!

The reason this comes about is that I can actually pleasantly sit on my computer without scowling at the draft that is seeping through my window.  It has been a wonderful 60 degrees this weekend, and I am sure that when this next week gets moving, it will be freezing again.  Don’t get me wrong, I love this nice weather, especially during fall.  It’s just depressing because I know it will not last.

“Muahahaha….” said Mother Nature.

I’m still trying to pretend that it isn’t November.

 

2 comments

    1. I did enjoy it. I love to do homework outside. Everyone else doesn’t care to enjoy the weather on campus, but I do. It’s the reason I go to that school…the weather makes the campus all the more prettier!

Tell me what your heart desires

